Follow by Email

Total Pageviews

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Rules Of Engagement

Rules Of Engagement, it is not just a good movie, these are the laws of landwarfare as applied to the US Forces in hostile areas. Before you read any further, think about the coffins coming off of the planes. Picture their families, children without a mother or father now. Look at the disabled vets trying to piece their lives back togehter. Now, with that fire in your gut, read on.

77% of Democrats and one Republican voted AGAINST Rules Of Engagement that would protect our troops.

Ron Paul voted AGAINST this amendment that would save lives.

143 out of 185 Democrats present — 77% — voted against this amendment
217 out of 235 Republicans present — 92% — voted for it.

As for the two Republicans in Congress running who are Presidential candidates, Michele Bachmann voted for the amendment; Ron Paul against it. How did your representative vote?

Text of H.AMDT.318 (A018)
Amends: H.R.1540
Sponsor: Rep Mica, John L. [FL-7] (offered 5/25/2011)

Amendment requires that the rules of engagement allow any military service personnel assigned to duty in a designated hostile fire area to have rules of engagement that fully protect their right to proactively defend themselves from hostile actions.

5/25/2011 5:56pm:
Amendment (A018) offered by Mr. Mica. (consideration: CR H3629-3630; text: CR H3629)
5/26/2011 12:50pm:
On agreeing to the Mica amendment (A018) Agreed to by recorded vote: 260 - 160 (Roll no. 354). (consideration: CR H3722)

Now, the Amendment has been passed and is on its way to the US Senate Armed Services Committee for the next vote. You want to see stronger ROE that enable US Forces to proactively defend themselves in hostile areas? Here are the Senate members to bombard with your emails and calls
United States Senate Armed Services Committee
Room SR-228, Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-6050


Let them hear the voices of We, The People!

I would also like to give a special Call Out to the House representatives who voted against our Troops and who are on the House Committee for Foreign Appropriations. The “So What” is that these representatives are voting, not just on how our military forces can engage with a hostile enemy, but these representatives are also on the Committee that decides how much of our tax dollars are sent overseas (please see We Pay Our Enemies

Edward Pastor, D, Arizona-4
Barbara Lee, D, California-9
Michael Honda, D, California-15
Sam Farr, D, California-18
Adam Schiff, D, California-9
Lucille Roybal-Allard, D, California-34
Rosa DeLauro, D, Connecticut-3
Peter Visclosky, D, Indiana-1
Betty McCollum, D, Minnesota-4
Steven Rothman, D, New Jersey-9
Jose Serrano, D, New York-16
Nita Lowry, D, New York-18
Maurice Hinchey, D, New York-22
David Price, North Carolina-4
Chaka Fattah, D, Pennsylvania-2
James Moran, D, Virginia-8

Jesse Jackson, D, Illinois-2, No Vote
John Oliver, D, Massachusetts, No Vote

No comments:

Post a Comment